“Cigarettes are bad, mmmkay?”

Image

I’m sure that if you smoke you have heard of the so-called ‘miracle drug’ Champix (Chantix if you live in the USA and like to be different). It supposedly works very well, apart from the vivid dreams and suicide attempts – and I’m considering trying it myself.  The way I understand it (i.e. don’t expect anything scientific) is that it stops your body from “receiving” nicotine, which essentially makes smoking quite a useless endeavor. I’ve heard it does nothing for the craving, apart from the fact that smoking will not satisfy it, and so naturally you have to want to quit in the first place. I’ve met 2 people so far who have been successful and so I am quite curious – I just have to decide if wanting to kill myself is worth quitting – smoking is also suicide I guess, but at least I wont be miserable on the way down. I have a friend who is going to try it – if it works I may give it a shot. I’ll keep you posted.

Also, nice idea for cigarette design (See picture above). Check it out.

Read about Champix here.

P.S.  If you don’t like Wikipedia, make something better and stop bitching.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About sparkless88

Final year Information Design student. New to the world of blogging, but loving it already.

Leave a Reply

